Mark Cuban HiFi Dallas’ new concert hall is ready to rumble

UPDATE 25-8-2021: This weekend’s Gary Clark Jr. concerts have been moved to House of Blues, according to the Living country website, and will no longer be the inaugural HiFi Dallas shows. The Leon Bridges show scheduled for September 11 at HiFi has moved to Southside Ballroom. According to a Facebook post opener Abraham Alexander, the change is due to construction delays at HiFi.

After a false start in 2020, HiFi Dallas – the new upscale venue in the Design District of Dallas Mavericks owner Mark Cuban – is ready to rumble.

The venue will open on August 29, according to a statement, with a three-night booth, August 29-31, by Texan singer-guitarist Gary Clark Jr.

A program with more than 20 performers is already confirmed, which includes established touring artists as well as local musicians on the rise, from Utah alt-pop actor The Aces to actor LA DJ Boombox Cartel to rapper. Princess Nokia, making her first headlining tour. Tickets are now available on TheHiFiDallas.com, and more shows and details will be announced.

The venue was originally scheduled to debut in March 2020 and unveiled an opening lineup in February. But then you know what happened and put it all on hold. (Information on refunds is here.)

Located at 1323 N. Stemmons Fwy., HiFi is in an old warehouse / furniture store, next to the Mavericks Training Center, sort of “across the freeway” from American Airlines Center (at west of I-35 rather than east).

It is a two story building with 25,000 square feet and a capacity of 1,000. It is managed by Venue Nation, a newly formed subsidiary of Live Nation which is a site management company with over 200 owned and operated sites. . Venue Nation strives to provide a one-of-a-kind experience that includes catering partnerships, VIP / premium seating, special event services, and more.

Sherri Sosa, who has been named president of Venue Nation in April, said in a statement that they are excited to open the club which she says will provide a new platform for artists and bring more live music to Dallas.

“There is no other venue in the area that offers fans an intimate experience at every show like The HiFi in Dallas does,” Sosa said.

Features include an immersive sound system, a concert hall with an open floor surrounded by sound-enhanced walls and floors, and luminescent lighting that changes throughout the evening.

The HiFi Dallas also has a outdoor terrace and on-site parking, including optional valet parking and carpooling.

The lineup for the opening concert of HiFi Dallas is as follows:

  • Sunday August 29 to Tuesday August 31 – Gary Clark Jr.
  • Thursday September 9 – Omah Lay
  • Wednesday September 29 – Chet Faker with Thunder Jackson
  • Thursday September 30 – Noga Erez
  • Saturday October 2 – Princess Nokia
  • Friday October 8 – Sub Urban & Bella Poarch
  • Friday October 15 – Anderson East
  • Saturday October 16 – Andy Mineo
  • Sunday October 24 – Ruston Kelly with Margaret Glaspy
  • Saturday November 6 – Madison Beer
  • Saturday November 13 – Goose
  • Friday November 19 – Cory and the Wongnotes with Antwan Stanley
  • Sunday November 28 – CloZee with Of The Trees and Tripp St.
  • Friday December 3 – Cartel Boombox
  • Saturday December 18 – Les As
  • Sunday January 9, 2022 – Mother Mother
  • Monday April 18, 2022 – Ashe
Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *